Top 10 Singers

Finally Friday. I almost thought I'd die with my head down in the books. Done with this week's studies, finally. So. As I've been sitting here this afternoon browsing the endless websites in cyberspace I thought I'd write something more interesting than my last posts.
I hereby present... my list of 10 top singers! It was hard, but I somehow managed to put together this list with the voices that makes my ear go into eargasm mode, haha. There are of course lots of other great singers as well, but these somehow manage to stand out from most of the ones I've heard so far. And no, these are not in any particular order.
Alice Cooper
Not really a surprise, huh? Alice's voice is so special. It's sometimes smooth and gentle, and sometimes purely rough, all depending on what song he's singing. Appearantly he's working on a new album now, and let's just say I'm pretty much hyped about it...
(Oh, and Melissa, if you happen to read this. See the shirt? ;D)

ALICE COOPER - Nurse Rozetta
ALICE COOPER - Vengeance is Mine
ALICE COOPER - Sunset Babies (All got Rabies)

Till Lindemann (Rammstein)
Aaah, now this is one hell of a voice! Till has got this dark, evil (and... german?) voice, which does a lot for Rammstein's music and sound in general. I mean, what would Rammstein be without Till? Exactly.
I can't get enough of his voice, it's without doubt one of my top favourites.

RAMMSTEIN - Ich Will
RAMMSTEIN - Engel
RAMMSTEIN - Frühling in Paris

Pär Hulkoff (Raubtier)
One of my newly discovered favourite voices. Raw, evil and powerful - that's the voice of Raubtier's singer, which suits their music perfectly. I haven't liked a swedish band this much for a long time, and a lot depends on Hulkoff's vocals. Listen and enjoy, I'm still amazed and can't really get how on earth he manages to sound like he does in song after song...

RAUBTIER - Lebensgefahr
RAUBTIER - Hjärteblod
RAUBTIER - Dobermann

Ronnie James Dio (DIO, Black Sabbath, Rainbow, Heaven & Hell etc)
The little man with the big voice. I was devastated when he died earlier this year, I didn't even get to see him live and now it's too late. I don't really know how to describe his voice. It's very special and powerful, but other than that I don't know how to put it in words. Listen for yourselves. :)

RAINBOW - Long Live Rock'n'Roll
BLACK SABBATH - Heaven & Hell
DIO - Stand up and Shout

Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden)
I might not be the biggest Maiden fan ever, but I can't deny the fact that Bruce Dickinson has got one hell of a special voice. I happen to have a soft spot for operatic styled vocals and that's exactly what Bruce's voice is like...

IRON MAIDEN - Fear of the Dark
IRON MAIDEN - Blood Brothers
IRON MAIDEN - The Number of the Beast

Klaha (MALICE MIZER)
This man may be a little unknown to some people reading my blog. He was the last singer of my very treasured old favourite band MALICE MIZER and what a voice! Operatic and dark, just perfect. I get goosebumps by hearing him. During his era in Mizer the band went into a more gothic stage than earlier, which perfectly suited his voice. When the band decided to split up he pursued a solo career, with... pop songs. And nowadays I haven't heard anything about him other than that he had some sort of sickness going on. I'd love if he'd get back to doing operatic vocals again but I highly doubt it.

MALICE MIZER - 真夜中に交わした約束(Mayonaka ni Kawashita Yakusoku)
MALICE MIZER - Garnet
MALICE MIZER - 鏡の舞踏 幻惑の夜(Kagami no Butou Genwaku no Yoru)

Tarja Turunen (Nightwish)
Okay, this is the only female singer that actually makes it onto this list, haha. I just don't like female voices appearantly, but Tarja is an exception because her voice is just wow. Her voice is actually a quite dark one, and definitely sticks out from the crowd of endless amounts of female gothic/symphonic metal singers.

TARJA TURUNEN - Anteroom of Death
NIGHTWISH - Ever Dream
NIGHTWISH - Dark Chest of Wonders

Vince Neil (Mötley Crüe)
Haha, yes, yes. I had to use this picture because Vince looks so innocent and Mick is all angry. xD
Ahem, anyhow. What is there to say? I happen to be a huge Mötley fan (no shit) and I really enjoy Vince's voice. It's high-pitched and excellent, I haven't got much else to say.

MÖTLEY CRÜE - Girls, Girls, Girls
MÖTLEY CRÜE - Wild Side
MÖTLEY CRÜE - Don't go away mad (Just go away)

Marco Hietala (Nightwish, TAROT, Northern Kings)
Yes, yes, I happen to really like the vocalists of Nightwish. Marco's voice is raw, yet very easy to listen to. Definitely another great singer (and bass player, of course...!). There's not much more to say I think. ;)

NIGHTWISH - Master Passion Greed
TAROT - Pyre of Gods
NORTHERN KINGS - Take on Me

Hizumi (D'espairsRay)
Last but not least. This was a hard one. I mean, I love Hizumi's voice, but there were a few other candidates that also would deserve mention but in the end I decided to go with the singer of the japanese band D'espairsRay. I hardly listen to this band nowadays (or, more like, I don't listen to their new music since I got very disappointed with their change of sound a few years ago) buut, I can't deny the awesomeness of his voice.

D'ESPAIRSRAY - Grudge
D'ESPAIRSRAY - Gärnet
D'ESPAIRSRAY - Reddish -DIVA version-

To sum it all up: I'm a sucker for male voices. There's nothing wrong with female ones, it's just that I prefer male ones.
Edit: I seem to have counted wrong. xD There were only 9 people in this list the first time. I apologize and have added the last one. :) Thanks to Emil for pointing this out.

Kommentarer
julia

Fin blogg !

Hur mår du idag ? ;)

2010-11-19 @ 23:36:53
URL: http://juliaofsweden.webblogg.se/
Melissa

Haha, epic shirt! Ska lätt ha en sån :D

2010-11-21 @ 03:38:50
Ida

godnatt hoppas du haft en bra lördag :)

2010-11-21 @ 03:52:42
URL: http://ipeterson.blogg.se/
hbphxenxyg

♪ Invite to Immorality~ -
[url=http://www.g0ed70x6hkp38lu1dc2z03r749891ıhzs.org/]uhbphxenxyg[/url]
ahbphxenxyg
hbphxenxyg http://www.g0ed70x6hkp38lu1dc2z03r749891ıhzs.org/


Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0