Tate Modern



Okay, so it's monday. Which means a boring day, and also a bit sad because this is my last week here. Before I go home I'd like to go to a Vivienne Westwood store here (I can't believe I haven't already!), one last time to Camden, the Victoria and Albert Museum and to the school's pub night on Thursday. Maybe I'll be able to do some other things as well, we'll see how much time I'll have on my hands.

As I said, it's a boring day today (because I had to wash my laundry, go food shopping, etcetc.) so while I'm waiting for my laundry to dry up in the dryer I thought I'd write a little about last Wednesday when I went to Tate Modern with my classmate Jenny, a russian guy who's name I've forgotten and the swedish guy Erik who lives in my corridor.
Tate Modern is basically a museum of modern arts. I'd heard so much about it and everyone I talked to about it said it was a great place to visit. But honestly, I thought... well, it was alright, but not THAT fantastic. I saw a few paintings by Salvador Dalí, some Andy Warhol exhibition, some Picasso and a beautiful photography exhibition. Other than that, most of the stuff there was just hard for me to appreciate.

The Andy Warhol room. Pink cows on a yellow background! 8D

This was to remind people of WW2.

And this was just hilarious XD

...and so was this one. I laughed like a maniac when I saw it. So creative!

A painting by Salvador Dalí, my favourite painter. Need I say more?

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0