Sunday music

Good evening.
Today's been a productive day - we've washed our laundry, cleaned the caravan and so on. Feels great! Tomorrow is studying time again, and on tuesday my first class in Modern Welsh starts. Yum!
Today I thought I'd blog some about music. I discovered a very interesting band yesterday called HAGGARD. Here's a song by them that I really like.

HAGGARD - The Final Victory


They also did a cover of two certain songs I've heard a long while ago: Herr Mannelig and Hijo de la Luna. Very interesting. I'd call their music something of a mix of power metal and symphonic metal? Hmm, I'm not too good at those classifications, but... It's reminds me of medieval times and sends chills down my spine so I figured I'd let you know about them anyhow.

However, I borrowed this book at the library yesterday:


I'm looking forward to broaden my metal horizons. Ehehehe. Even though there are quite some albums I've heard in there. This'll be interesting.

And for the record - my review of Tarjas' What Lies Beneath can be read at WeRock here. (Only in swedish though)

Last but not least, you should check out Otto's blog, all you swedes (since it's in swedish). It's located here: Inuti Nötskalet.

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0