British Museum & The Tower of London

Gosh, I haven't updated for a week now! Sorry 'bout that. It's just... that I haven't felt motivated and, of course, I've been very tired since I've been doing so much stuff!

Last weekend when my parents were here we went to British Museum and The Tower of London. Both places were great! There was so much to see in both places that I will just post a few pictures because if I'd tell you about everything I saw and experienced it would take an eternity...

British Museum:


The Flood Tablet. I recognised it from my culture hitory lessons the past year. I was amazed to find it here!

The remains of a 6000 year old human. Impressing, to say the least.

Cuneiform.

The Rosetta Stone - The most impressive item at the museum, or at least it was to me - language freak and all. Since the stone has such an important role in language history I was thrilled to see it for real!

The Tower of London:

The famous Traitor's Gate!

They had an impressive exhibition about the english kings' armors. This is the armory of Henry VIII, if I'm not mistaken.

Last but not least - some actors showed us the trial of Anne Boleyn. It was very, very interesting!

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0