Already Wednesday evening?!



The National Gallery

Time is flying!
I've already been here for half a week now and it's quite hard to believe. A lot has happened since I wrote last time. For example, I've gotten to know a few people now and my class is really really nice. We spend the whole mornings laughing and learning at the same time - it's great!
I've also started to speak a bit to my neighbours, the people I share the corridor with. They seem to be nice, but it's hard to get to know the people who are from the same countries, since they always seem to talk to eachother and doesn't really care about the other people... It's quite sad I think. Meeting people from around the world is part of the whole experience I think...

Anyhow! Yesterday I went on a walk on Oxford Street together with my spanish acquaintance Pablo (lol, stereotypical much?) It was alright, too much people for my taste though. And then we went to Waterstones - the largest book store in London. It was great, I might go there again to buy a book or something.

Today I went to the National Gallery with the school's social programme. I chatted a bit with some girls I hadn't met before and then we walked around in the museum. I lost the rest of the people though because it was so huge XD And.. I finally got to see one of my favourite paintings:


Sando Botticelli's Venus & Mars. I just had to buy myself a postcard afterwards, haha! x)
So far I really like to live in London except for the fact that sometimes there are too many people. Ugh. I'm glad my apartment is big enough and private because otherwise it would be really hard for me to handle the huge amounts of people that I meet everyday.

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0