Music, music and music.

New month, new music and so on. In case someone didn't know, I write some reviews every month for a swedish online magazine called Werock.se. Since it's a new month with new releases I decided to pick these ones up:

Embassy of Silence: "Euphorialight" - The debut from this finnish band.
Tarja Turunen: "What lies beneath" - And another CD from a Finnish person! Ex. Nightwish's singer has a wonderful voice and I decided to check her new album out.

Last but not least I'm also going to review Raubtier: "Skriet från vildmarken", but since the album nor album art haven't been released yet, I bring no picture. Sorry.
I'm hopefully going to see this band live the 2nd of october though! I'll get back to you later if I'll attend their gig. ;)

Since I'm still on the subject of music, I figured I'd tell you all to watch the documentary Global Metal. I just finished watching it and it got my attention due to the fact that Sam Dunn, the guy who made one of my favourite metal documentaries ever - Metal: A Headbanger's Journey - made it. Go check it out, it's definitely worth it! I enjoyed every minute.
Basically it's a documentary on the spreading of metal through the world and what it means to other cultures than just us "westeners".

Last but not least: I got my driver's license today. Finally. Am I proud and happy or what? ;D

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0