Millennium

Music: CRASHDÏET - Generation Wild

I kind of feel obliged to write something about one of my absolute favourite book series that I finished reading a few weeks ago.

Millennium
by Stieg Larsson

Noomi Rapace as Lisbeth Salander
Noomi Rapace as Lisbeth Salander

It's quite famous nowadays, and that's mainly thanks to the movies I think. It's also becoming a Hollywood remake which I... uh, let's just say I don't really like remakes.
As of now, I've read all the three books and I've seen the movies (or, not really. I've seen the Millennium TV series that have been running on swedish television. It's like extended versions of the movies) and I'm really amazed. It's been a very long time since a book series captured me like these did.
Anyhow. The books tell the tale of the woman Lisbeth Salander and the journalist Mikael Blomqvist. I won't try to explain the plot or anything because I'm lazy and I know that one can find it easily by a short and simple google search.
What captured me in these books might have been the fact that we get to know Lisbeth part by part and unlocking the mysteries of her life as we read along. I could barely put the books away from me and when I had finished reading them it felt like something suddenly disappeared out of my life. Quite sad :/
Anyhow, I recommend these books to everyone! Really, these books (and movies) shouldn't be missed out. (Hmm, I feel like trying to draw Lisbeth... which is quite a surprise since I haven't been drawing anything seriously for more than two years now.)

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0