GACKT @ O2 Academy Islington

Alright, the weekend is over and I have been doing loads of stuff. First of all, I went to the Gackt concert on Friday evening. I got there pretty late since I had school and then I needed to get my school stuff home and everything. (and eat lunch as well...) So I arrived at the venue around 5 pm - one and a half hour before the admission. The queue was pretty... long. But I didn't care really, because I felt no need to be standing up at the front or anything.
As I went to the venue I met an Italian guy who asked me if I knew where it was. So naturally, I showed him the way and we ended up queueing together for the show. He was nice but his english wasn't too good so our conversations mainly involved stuff that's easy to talk about. :P I believe his name was Victor - but I lost him inside the venue so unfortunately we didn't exchange emails or stuff. Ah, such a pity.


Anyhow! As I got inside I bought some merchandise - but only a tank top though (and a t-shirt for a friend!) since the rest wasn't that interesting really. I was surprised as I went inside the hall because it was so small! I mean, Gackt usually plays at arenas right? Not surprising the tickets sold out quickly!
And then to show started. I couldn't believe I saw everything so clearly - I was so close to the band! Gackt had an amazing stage prescence and he definitely put a spell on the whole crowd. But actually I found Chachamaru more interesting actually :P He was so happy, smiling and cheerful all the time! I really liked his performance, and, of course, Gackt's as well. But Chacha made me feel happier, you know. The only thing that annoyed me during the concert were all the screaming fangirls... Seriously. And it was even worse when Gackt decided to strip and throw his tie and shirt into the crowd. I'm glad I wasn't up front XD
So, what did they play? Well, they started off with ZAN, DYBBUK and such, and played a lot more (I can't remember all songs, haha :P although most ones at his latest album were played) JESUS was played, and his new single EVER. JESUS was amazing, I loved it! There was so much energy in the band and the crowd. Great! Sadly, no Vanilla was played... But that's okay. I mean, it's really an old song so I'm not surprised he doesn't play it anymore.
All in all this concert was very cozy, I liked the atmosphere and most people were actually really really nice. It was also a bit funny that I was asked by a cameraman to be filmed and send a little message to Gackt, haha. Who know's if it'll make its way to the DVD, but... Yeah. It was a bit awkward though since I didn't really say anything interesting, haha.

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0