Thoughts about the future.

This afternoon I've been going from panicking to being calm, to panic again. I am exhausted.

Basically I am moving to a new city about 8-9 hours away from where I live right now to attend university. I will be taking courses in Celtic Studies this first term and then I will do something different the next term. Sounds quite alright doesn't it? Well, it would be - if I only had an apartment. I've been trying to get hold of one since april this year and I still haven't found one thanks to the insane lack of apartments in that city. And since I live this far away I can't exactly try to look for one by going there on a day-trip or something.
My course starts Monday the 30th - in 13 days. And I'm desperate now. It appears that I have to live at a camp for the first month, and if I'm not that lucky - for two months. I just don't know if I'm up to it but if I don't go there to study I won't have anything else to do for the whole autumn. Getting a job is out of the question since it's almost impossible to just get a job that quickly over here.
So.. I have 13 more days left here. And I'm getting cold feet. (no wonder why huh?) I'm afraid that I'll miss my friends too much and basically my mind is making up all kinds of excuses. At this point I was thinking a bit of London - a city further away than the one I'm moving to. I was so scared in the beginning but then I didn't want to go home in the end. I just hope It'll be the same this time - but of course, I don't have an apartment yet and I guess that's what scares me the most.

Oops, sorry for this wall of emotional text but I felt like I had to write it down to get it out of my mind. :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Email: (publiceras inte)

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Katsu Jag går under pseudonymen Katsu, är 20 år gammal och kommer från Skåne men bor för närvarande i Uppsala där jag pluggar. Mina intressen involverar bland annat metal (och lite andra musikaliska genrer), fotografi, språk och spel. Detta lär dyka upp här och var i bloggen.
Det bästa sättet att känna igen mig är på min frisyr. Stort och spretigt - och svart, förstås.


bloglovin

RSS 2.0